My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I’m going public…YIKES!

on March 6, 2012
When I first thought of writing a blog, it was mostly for me to have a place to keep myself on track with my half marathon training and my quest to be healthier.  It was just going to be for me. Now as I’m a whole 2 days into it, my husband keeps asking when I’m going to go public. I don’t really want to, but as he keeps pointing out, isn’t that the whole point of a blog, putting it out there for the world to see.  So, here goes nothing. I will share my blog posts on Facebook and Twitter for all my friends and the world to see. I’m totally terrified, but hopefully going public will make me even more motivated to stay on track with my goals – which I will write down soon since every blog I read about motivation and making change tells me I’ve got to write my goals down if I hope to achieve them?  So, hello world!  Welcome to My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans!
One response to “I’m going public…YIKES!

  1. Kimberly says:

    Cathy,
    Don’t be terrified, you can do this. Besides, I’m living through your motivation to help me get healthier and on track, so blog away my friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

