My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Early Bird Apparently Does NOT Get the Worm

on March 13, 2012

The run Gods are really challenging me on this vacation. I was up at 7 to get my 2 miles in before hitting the slopes, only to get to the fitness centre at about 7:15 and find all 4 treadmills in use. I waited around for 25 minutes to see if anything would open up, but nothing did, so came back to the condo to get ready for our day on the slopes. I’m sure if i had waited a few minutes more, something would have come available, but I wouldn’t have had enough time to run, come back and eat, get the kids ready and myself ready to be out for the first chair of the day.

So, now I will have to run after I come off the hill. Based on how my legs felt yesterday at the end of the day, I am not too excited about this prospect.

Oh well, it’s just another one of those things that if it doesn’t kill me, will make me stronger! I will be one strong runner at the end of these 12 weeks…if I live that long 🙂

Enjoy your day, and I’ll let you know how the run goes later.

Leave a Reply

