My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Too Many Calories!!!

on March 16, 2012

It was raining today when we woke up in Vermont, so instead of skiing, we packed up the car and headed for home.  The drive was good, but driving all day meant eating rest stop food, which is not the healthiest option.  For lunch we stopped at Burger King right on I-90, and I had a Whopper with cheese combo.  According to My Fitness Pal, it was 1200 calories – my entire daily allotment done in one tasty, but guilt laden meal.  At dinnertime we were still on the road, but managed to find a Swiss Chalet, so the food was a bit healthier.  I had a quarter chicken (white meat), winter vegetables, rice and roll for 760 calories.

All in all, way too many calories today and no exercise to burn any of it off.  I’m feeling rather crappy about the food situation today….but there is nothing I can do about it now.  Tomorrow is a new day and I’ll do better then.  It will help that I’ll be eating at home and preparing my meals again.

Today was a rest day in my training, so no run scheduled.  I’ve got 2.5 miles to do tomorrow and I’m looking forward to them.  I’m going to push myself to run the whole thing to make up for the horrible food situation of today.  I’m hoping that since I’ve had a rest day today maybe my legs will have recovered from the crazy week I put them through and be good to go the whole 2.5 without any walking.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

