My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I CAN DO THIS!

on April 9, 2012

Today is Monday, which means a rest day in my half marathon training schedule.  Thank God.  I need a day off to regroup, and get my head back in the game.

I have been having a hard time with some runs lately and feeling very deflated.  I am running 5 days a week and really watching what I’m eating.  Should it not be getting easier?  Some days I think it is, and then days like yesterday come along and I’m not so sure.

I need to shake off the bad and learn to focus on the good things that are happening in my training.  I’ve got 7 more weeks and I’ve got to trust that if I stick to the program, I will be ready.

I have scoured the net and Pinterest looking for motivational sayings and pictures that I can refer to when I need a pick me up.  Here are 5 that hit home with me for one reason or another.

1.  This one comes from my sister’s blog.  She is the one who convinced me to sign up for the half.  She is also documenting her journey to the half and overall improved fitness.  Be sure to check her blog at http://happierhealthiermorefitme.wordpress.com/  Her regular Monday post is a Motivational Monday.  Today she posted something that really says it all:

2.  I need to remember that while I may not be jackrabbit fast when I run, at least I am out there doing it…which is a lot more than some!

 motivation

3.  All of this training and clean eating is paying off!

Found this on an inspirational website with lots of exercises, daily tips and motivation clauxic

4.  Despite the fact that some days it doesn’t really feel like it…I am getting better.

Great blog for exercises, daily tips and motivation

5.  No matter how I feel:

This!

My first run of Week 6 is tomorrow.  3 miles + Core.  I’m going to think positive thoughts and kick that 3 miles right in the ass!

How do you keep motivated?  I’d love to hear.

2 responses to “I CAN DO THIS!

  1. I have a jacket that I’ve held on since my skinny/pre children days. I love this jacket. It’s been with me all over the world. I can put it on again and it’s pretty comfortable, but it still doesn’t fit as well as it could. I have it hanging up pretty centrally in my house to remind me eat well and keep running. 🙂

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      i’ve got some jeans that I am working towards. Still a little tight for my liking, but I can get them on and do them up again, so that’s progress!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

