My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A Hectic Day is Finally Over!

on April 10, 2012

So, it’s now 10:30 pm and I finally have a chance to get to my daily post. Ugh..

My day started at 6 with a run – not my greatest 3 miles, but not my worst, so I’ll take it.  I had planned on running outside, but then didn’t quite get up early enough, so just went downstairs and hit the treadmill.  I was all caught up on my New Girl episodes, so needed to find something else to watch.  I stumbled on a new show “Don’t Trust The B in Apt 23”.  It was okay…made the time fly by.  I will watch the 2nd episode tomorrow and see if it makes it into the treadmill rotation.

Since I was originally planning to run outside, I dug around in my closet last night to find my running tights.  I have a few pairs but haven’t worn them in probably 5 years.  Surprisingly, they fit!  Of course, they stretch (thank God!), but they fit quite well and I even though I ran inside, I wore them this morning.  I picked my CWX tights.  They have all these crazy pieces that apparently provide muscle support, or something (???) for your muscles when you run that makes each step more efficient.  I’m not sure if I believe all that, but they sure hold things in tight and make me feel fast!  I am so NOT fast, but it was nice to feel fast for a bit!  🙂

Today’s food choices were fairly good.  I did allow myself a hand full of Mini Eggs (yummo!), but other than that, things were good.  Harvest Crunch for breakfast, stir fry chicken and veggies with a it of rice for lunch and then another Clean Dinner.  Tonight was a repeat Eat Clean recipe – the Chicken, Spinach and Goat Cheese Strudel.  It was just as good the 2nd time and still a hit with the hubby and kids.  I also made some Eat Clean Oven Fried Squash Spears as a side dish.  Also quite good with a zippy sauce to accompany them.

After dinner it was 2 hours editing a report for work.  Not an ideal way to spend an evening, but while I worked I did get caught up on a few episodes of a new show we stumbled across on TMN.  It’s called House of Lies.  It stars Don Cheadle and Kirsten Bell.  It’s about a team at a consulting firm.  It is quite entertaining.  It paints a very interesting picture of the life of a Consultant.

Well, that’s it.  Not a very exciting post, I know.  I will try to be more entertaining tomorrow!

I’ve got 4 miles on the schedule for tomorrow.  I will let you know how it goes.

Night, night!

Leave a Reply

