My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I’m Spent!

on April 20, 2012

Well, I did it.  I survived a crazy week of early mornings, late nights, less than perfect eating, and some running.

There were moments when I wasn’t sure I would make it.  Wednesday I was so tired that I actually contemplated lying on the floor of my office and having a nap.  I decided against it, but it sure was tempting!

All this just makes me realize that I need to start making sleep a bigger priority.  So, I am going to make a conscious effort to get to bed earlier. That means I have to make better use of my time so I can get all of  the things I need or want to do each day done.  I’m not exactly sure what I can do differently, but I will sure try to figure it out.  Any suggestions are most welcome!

This weekend, I’ve got a few things to do.  I’ve got 2 runs to do – one 4 mile run, and one 9 mile run.  I haven’t quite figured out which one will be Saturday and which will be Sunday as I’m hoping I can do my long run with my sister who has to do the same distance on her schedule too.  Hopefully it will work out and we can run together because I like running with someone way more than running alone.

Aside from my training runs, I’m attending a golf expo organized by Callaway Golf and the EWGA.  I will go and see some friends, hit a few balls with the latest Callaway products, and see the latest Callaway golf fashions for this season. Sometimes there are great deals at this expo, but I’m not planning to buy anything.  I’m hoping if I see anything I do want, I will be able to find it at Golf Town since I have a $200 gift card to spend there.

One more item on the weekend agenda is my son’s hockey party Sunday afternoon.  The team is gathering for a BBQ and road hockey game at the sponsor’s Mitsubishi dealership.  It should be a ton of fun as we had a great group of kids and parents on the team this year.  I’m not sure how great it will be for my clean eating, but I will try to make the best of it.  If I do my long run on Sunday it shouldn’t be a problem as I will earn a boatload of calories by running 9 miles!

When I write it all out like that, it looks like it might be a bit of a busy weekend.  Hopefully somewhere along the way I can maybe squeeze in a nap, or at least get to bed at a decent hour both nights.  I’ll let you know how that goes!

Image

In my next life I want to be a cat.  Ovie (L) and Crosby (R) never need to worry about getting enough sleep.  The lead a tough life!

Happy weekend, everyone!

2 responses to “I’m Spent!

  1. yourhealthychicks says:

    Have fun on your busy weekend! Good luck on the runs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

