My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Enjoying Some Couch Time….and a little Grey’s Anatomy!

on May 3, 2012

It’s Thursday…which means tomorrow is Friday and the weekend is just around the corner.  It can’t come soon enough!

Another busy day in the life.  Work, stuff with kids, getting my run in and the best part…a massage.  I usually get a massage every three weeks, but I was really looking forward to this one.  All these miles are starting to take a toll on me.  My hamstrings, quads and calves are all  very tight, and tonight during my run, my right shin started to ache.  So, a good massage was exactly what I needed.  This was no fu-fu massage.  It hurt.  But it was a good hurt.  I may have a few bruises tomorrow, but I think my legs will feel better, especially after they get a rest day tomorrow!

So, now the kids are in bed, I’m watching Grey’s and all I can think about is how hungry I am.  I think I need to start eating more….or differently.  I don’t know.  All I do know is that I need to get off the computer and go find something to eat….or maybe I should just go to bed…sleep might be more valuable than food right now!

I’m off to raid my fridge…or go to bed…still haven’t decided yet.  See you all tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

