My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Play Day, Ditch Day

on May 16, 2012

Today got off to a very early start.  I was up at 5:45 to get ready to drive my son to school for his 7:30 soccer practice.  I had promised him since we were leaving home so early, we would get Chai Lattes for the ride down to school.  Man, I friggin’ LOVE Starbucks Chai Latte.  That first sip is just SO good.  Since I started Eating Clean I have really cut back on my latte consumption, so when I do get one, I really savour it.  I thoroughly enjoyed every sip of that drink as we drove down into the city.

After work, instead of picking Nick up from school and going home, we headed to the mall to kill some time before we went out for a bite to eat.  We were going back to his school for 7pm to watch the school’s production of “Alice in Wonderland”.  Nick wasn’t in the play, but a lot of his friends were so he wanted to go and watch.  It was a great show, with all the kids doing a wonderful job.  This made today a long day, since we didn’t get home until 9pm or so.

When we got home, the last thing I wanted to do was run.  While I should have changed into my run gear and headed down to the treadmill, instead I changed into my comfies and hit the couch.  I sit here writing and all I can think about is going to bed.  I will run tomorrow night for sure.  I do feel a little guilty about skipping a run, but I’ll get over it.

Do you feel guilty when you miss a run or a workout?  I will run harder and faster tomorrow to make up for it.

Hope you all had a good hump day.  The weekend is just around the corner, and for us here in Canada it’s a Long Weekend….WOHOO!!!

One response to “Play Day, Ditch Day

  1. ErinG says:

    I’ve missed so many I no longer feel guilty when it happens…it’s more like I feel I’m doing something extra when I actually get out there and run. Brutal! Oh well, what can ya do? Sometimes the rest is better for you than the run! Hope you enjoyed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

