My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Final Countdown!

on May 21, 2012

Only 6 days until race day! I can believe it.  After all these months of training, I am less than a  week away from the big day.  My training schedule for the week is pretty light…giving my legs a bit of a rest so they are good to go on race day.  Here’s what this week looks like:

I’m glad tomorrow is only 2 miles + core, since I’ve got a 4pm tee time for my golf league and a 7pm ball hockey game.  It’s gonna be a busy day!

My goals for the week include:

  • getting lots of sleep
  • eating clean
  • running the training runs
  • thinking positive!

This is the bling I am running for, pretty snazzy, eh?

I’m looking forward to getting through this short week quickly.  I just want race day to get here as soon as possible.  I’m visualizing 13.1 fantastic miles and the clock saying 2:30 when I cross the line.

6 short days until race day.  I know how I am spending mine…what have you got lined up for the next 6 days?  Anything exciting?

 

Leave a Reply

