My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

ONE!!!

on May 26, 2012

One day until race day!

By tomorrow at this time, it will be over, and I will be sitting on the back deck enjoying a celebratory Corona!  I can’t wait!

This morning I had breakfast on the new patio set.  I think it’s going to be a great addition to the backyard.

It was SpringFest at my oldest’s school today.  We went down and the kids played in the various bouncy things they had, ate cotton candy, and the hit the water station.  Jack had a great time hitting the target and soaking Nick with the water that fills the bucket.

Now we are home and I’m just chillin’ on the deck, enjoying the sunshine, and writing my blog.

The plan for the rest of the afternoon is to do NOTHING!  Sit in the sun, maybe catch a bit of a nap, and then head over to my sister’s for our pre-race pasta dinner.  She is making Eat Clean Sausage and Pepper Penne.  Should be delicious, and a great carb-load for the race tomorrow.

I’m heading to bed early tonight so I am well rested and can get out of bed before the crack of dawn tomorrow.  My sister and I will have to figure out race day logistics tonight at dinner.  Hopefully we can find a place to park fairly close tomorrow.  I don’t really want to waste too much energy getting to the start line.

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday, everyone.  I will let you know how the race goes in tomorrow’s post.  Don’t forget to wish for sunshine and send positive race vibes my way!  

Cheers!

5 responses to “ONE!!!

  1. […] You see, my sister Cathy has trained really hard for this race (you can read all about it on her blog) and has SERIOUSLY improved in her running, but she still lacks a bit of the mental toughness […]

    Like

  2. runninghaiku says:

    Trust in your training
    Wishing you the best of luck
    Excited for you

    Like

  3. njsherry says:

    Love the couch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

