My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Testing, testing…

on May 30, 2012

Today was the end of my work week. Yay!!!

Tomorrow I am heading down to the Niagara Falls area to play some golf with friends who I played slo-pitch with back in North Bay back when I was in university. They have all traded their ball gloves for golf clubs and for years have been having a friendly tournament known as the ‘Birdie Open’.

A couple of years ago they invited me to take part in Birdie. It was so much fun. Good golf, lots of laughs, good food, and even a cocktail or two. This will be my third year. So far the Birdie Cup has not come home with me. Hopefully, with my new driver, this will be my year.

So, the purpose of this post is just to see if I can write and post from my BlackBerry. So far, the writing seems okay. Inserting pictures is proving to be a bit more challenging. This is my second attempt at this post. Somehow I lost the first one it tried when I attempted to insert a picture. I want to be sure I can do it, since I’m sure there will be a few post-worthy pictures this weekend!

Hopefully this works this time! Here we go…

Nope….I can get as far as telling it where I want the picture to come from (file or take a new picture) but I can’t seem to get it to actually load into the post. I will do some research and see if I can figure it out…if anyone knows how to do this, feel free to leave me a comment with the instructions.

I’m not sure how regular my posts will be over the next three days, but I will do my best.

Cheers! Or maybe I should say FORE!!!

Crosby watching some Coach's Corner

Crosby watching some Coach’s Corner

2 responses to “Testing, testing…

  1. cathyo says:

    Hmmm. Looks like the pic actually did go in? Odd. Oh well, good to know it goes in somehow. Hopefully I will figure it out as I post on BlackBerry over the weekend.

    Like

  2. livelife1once says:

    Have a good time at Niagara Falls!And please do not forget to take some pictures as well! cheers,alex

    Like

Leave a Reply

