My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

This Just Makes You Smile…and I Needed a Smile.

on May 30, 2012

So, I’ve been feeling a little bummed about the race results on Sunday. I really wanted to hit 2:30 and I didn’t.  Everyone keeps telling me that 2:40 is still great and that it’s an accomplishment just to finish, since 12 weeks ago I wasn’t running at all.  I know all of this, but still it sucks a bit to miss my goal, especially since I feel like I let my sister down.  She gave up her sub-2 hour goal to get me across the line in 2:30. She really tried and did everything she could to get me moving, and I just couldn’t do it.  And that sucks.  So, while everyone is looking at the positives of the run, I’m still disappointed.

Anyway, that’s just a bit of background context about why I’m feeling down.

While driving into work today, and listening to Q107 as I do every day, they were talking about some flash mob proposal that was supposed to be just awesome and that you couldn’t help but smile when you saw it.  So, needing a smile, when I got into the office I took a look.

They were right.  This is awesome, and it did make me smile.  I hope it makes you smile too.

Have a great Wednesday everyone.

One response to “This Just Makes You Smile…and I Needed a Smile.

  1. Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me says:

    Og, you didn’t let me down! I’m super proud of you, and you need to be proud of yourself…you ran TWENTY ONE POINT ONE KILOMETERS!!! You WILL run a 2:30 half, Sunday just wasn’t your day!

    And I loved the video….made me smile and brought tears to my eyes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

