My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Back to Reality

on June 4, 2012

It’s Monday, and that meant going back to work after enjoying a fantastic 4 day weekend.  It was so nice to get away from the insanity of the office, spend some time with good friends, share lots of laughs, and play a few rounds of golf.  I’m not gonna lie, I would have rather been golfing today!

Good thing I get to golf again tomorrow!  It is my regular league night, but since there is a tournament going on during the afternoon, we are going out for a shotgun start at 5:45pm.  This actually works out quite well, since my ball hockey game isn’t until 10pm, so there will be lots of time for 9 holes, a bit of dinner and then heading to the rink.  The best part about tomorrow’s round is that my friend Toni is coming out.   She will join me and my usual golf buddy, Andrea.  We are trying to convince her to join the league, so she’s coming to check it out tomorrow.   I hope the weather cooperates and the rain holds off.  Although, I bought myself a really nice rain jacket at Golf Town on the weekend, so I’m ready for rain if it comes…but I really hope it doesn’t.  Come on sunshine!

After eating so many things this past weekend that are not on the Clean Eating plan, I really need to get right back into it.  The weekend was not good for my weight loss.  There were a couple of extra pounds kicking around this morning when I stepped on the scale.  Hopefully, by eating clean and drinking lots of water, those extra pounds will be gone in a couple of days.  Today I was good with my food:  Blue Menu granola for breakfast, arugula and chicken salad for lunch, and eat clean Mediterranean Veg & White Bean penne (with a little added Fusilli since I was low on penne!) .  This is a repeat recipe, but it so good, I don’t mind at all.  There was also enough left that I’ve got 2 lunches.  So good!

See here for the recipe:
https://mypursuitofhappinessandskinnyjeans.wordpress.com/2012/04/01/groovin-on-a-sunday-afternoon/

So, I’m back on track with my eating, and now I need to figure out what the next thing will be for me exercise and fitness-wise.  I really want to add some weight training to my routine to build muscle and get stronger.  I also need to find a 5k or 10k race to do in the next little while so I keep up with my running.  I worked so hard to get ready for the half marathon.  I don’t want to waste all of that hard work.  The race was a week ago and I haven’t run since.  Hopefully I can get out for 2-3 miles on Wednesday, just to keep my legs moving.  How do you stay motivated to run after your race is over?

Well, once again, it’s late, and I need to go to bed.  I am really NOT doing well on my attempt to get more sleep.  Oh well…I’ve pretty much been tired for the last 13 years, a few more weeks won’t kill me….hopefully!

Hope your Monday wasn’t too bad!  See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

