My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Busy Tuesday

on June 6, 2012

Tuesday is a busy day for me.  Work…golf….ball hockey.

Work is busy…what an understatement!

Golf was great.  My friend Tony came out to golf with me today and we had a great time.  The weather was great, the Corona was cold, I’m loving my new driver, and my score wasn’t too bad – 54 for 9 holes. Tonight we played the back 9 at RedCrest, which was nice since we don’t get to play the back nine very often on league night.

Ball hockey was fun.  A good work out as always.  Tonight’s game wasn’t quite as rough as last week. I did not have to leave the ice due to a stream of blood running down my leg, like I did last week.  Tonight I only took a wicked slash on my big toe.  It’s a bit tender, and there is a blue bruise line right across the knuckle, but I’ll live!

Tomorrow I am hoping to get back to running.  I don’t have anything else on the schedule, so I’m hoping after dinner I can get out and go for a short 3 mile run.  This will be my first run since the half marathon.  I hope it goes well!

How have your post-race runs gone?  How often do you run when you aren’t training for anything?

 

Leave a Reply

