My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Best Thing About Thursday…

on June 14, 2012

…is that tomorrow is FRIDAY!

Today was another hectic day in the life.  It is now 10:30pm, and I am finally sitting down to write my post.  Ugh…Oh well.  It is what it is.

My day started with my new favourite breakfast:  Forever Nuts tea and oatmeal, topped with the leftovers from my tea ball.  Yummo:

Notice the Sudoku?  Sudoku has become an office thing.  We get the paper delivered to the office and one of my colleagues always copies the puzzle page and passes it out to a few of us.  I’ve only been doing the sudoku for about a year or so.  Before that I had no idea how to solve them.  Then a friend gave me a few strategy tips, and now I’m addicted!  It’s a fun way to ease into the work day.  Lately I have been too busy to do them, so have a giant stack of them on my desk.  Today, for the first time in a long time, I actually took a few minutes and did the puzzle while I enjoyed my tea and oatmeal.

Lunch was leftover Spicy Sausage Hash Brown Pie.  I think it might have been even better today than it was the first time around yesterday.  To round out the meal I added some veggies and hummus and a couple of crackers.  Again…yummo!

It’s a good thing the leftover hash brown pie is so good, because it’s what I had for dinner too!  I was only home for a short time after work before I had to head out again for a massage.  The leftovers were quick and easy and hit the spot.

I enjoyed lots of tea today: a cup of Toasted Walnut on the drive to work, Forever Nuts with my oatmeal, another cup of Toasted Walnut after lunch, some Organic Gold Rush on the drive home, and another cup of Forever Nuts with my mom when she popped in for a visit.  She is down helping my sister out with some stuff so popped over to have a quick visit before she heads back home tomorrow.  She tried the Forever Nuts and really liked it too!

Tomorrow is going to be another busy day at work and I’ve got a meeting at my son’s school at 2:30pm, so need to get everything done at the office in time to leave at 1:30 or so to get back out to the burbs.  Wish me luck!

Tomorrow is Friday – WOHOO!!!  Got any big plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

