My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I Am Glad Today is OVER!

on June 19, 2012

Today was a crazy day.  Although lately, all my days seem to be a bit on the nutso side of things.

To say work is busy in an understatement.  I worked like a mad woman today so I could sneak out early to go golfing.  In the end, I didn’t get to leave when I wanted and only left about 20 minutes earlier than normal….but I got lots of things crossed off my list and some things organized so I can cross some more things off tomorrow.

Golf was not good.  We debated if we were even going to go out because the weather was insane. I drove through a mini tornado, or what seemed like a mini tornado, on the way to golf.  I was driving down the road and the sky got really dark, the trees started to blow like made and swirl, and then a giant branch broke off a tree and crashed onto the road about 3 cars in front of me.  I felt like I was in Kansas!  A few big raindrops fell and then it seemed to clear up.  By the time I got to the course, the sky looked pretty dark again.  We talked to the guys in the pro-shop and looked on the radar.  They said the worst had passed, so we figured we would give it a shot.  Turns out the sun came back out and it was a great night on the course. My golf sucked – HUGE – but it was hot and sunny.

While the weather was good, my golf was very bad.  I shot 59, with 22 putts – for only 9 holes!  HORRIBLE!!!  I had a few really good drives, some great second shots with my 3 wood (which I have finally figured out how to hit 🙂 ), a few good putts, but never all together.  It was just not my day out there.  Oh well…it was a nice walk and I hit a couple super drives that felt really good.  I’m hoping it was just a bad day and I can shake it off next week.  Let’s hope!

After golf I headed straight to the arena for ball hockey.  Man, it was hot in the arena.  There is no air conditioning in there and  with 30+ degrees outside, it was at least that hot inside.  Within a couple of minutes everyone was dripping.  I think I lost 5 pounds in sweat running around out there.  We played against one of the new teams in the league who is still in the learning phase, but getting better.  We won 7-0 or so…not sure what the final score was because they stopped putting up our goals after our 5th one.  It was a good run, and we had fun, so it was all good.

I’m home now, showered up, and watching a bit of tube while I write my post.  Rory was watching Tosh.0 when I  got home.  That is one funny show.  Tonight’s was okay, but some weeks he has some pretty hilarious stuff on there.  It’s amazing what that guy finds on the internet.  Although I guess the really amazing part of that is that people post this stuff in the first place!

And now it’s time for bed – thank God!  Hopefully I can read a few pages of something before I fall asleep.  My sister sent me a bunch of stuff about the Venus Index.   I’m going to read a bit of that and see what it’s all about.  Anyone out there familiar with the Venus Index?  

Leave a Reply

