My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Hump Day, Heat Waves, and Golf

on July 4, 2012

Thank God this is a short week.  The last 2 days at work have been insane…partly because Monday was a stat holiday and partly because I’m out of the office tomorrow at a client golf tournament so I’m down to 3 days to get 5 days worth of work done.  I have had 2 very productive days at work and think I’ve got everything under control to be away tomorrow.  Here’s hoping, anyways!

Golf tomorrow should be fun….as long as I don’t melt!  We are having a bit of a heat wave here and it’s supposed to be 31 tomorrow afternoon, and feel like 37 with the humidex.  That’s 99 Fahrenheit.  Yikes.  This would be a dream forecast if I were still at the cottage!

I’m just watching the news as I write this and they are talking about how hot it is going to be tomorrow and how people should watch their activity levels and be careful not to overheat!  Sounds like it’s perfect weather for golf!

I have to be at the course, Angus Glen in Markham, by 7am to register and have breakfast, before we head out onto the course for an 8:15 shotgun start.  So, I really should get to bed so I’m well rested for the fun and heat tomorrow!

Are you managing to stay cool during this heat wave?  Don’t forget to hydrate, hydrate, hydrate!

 

4 responses to “Hump Day, Heat Waves, and Golf

  1. Tony Carbon says:

    We are experiencing the same conditions. Please stay safe in this heat!

    Tony

    Like

  2. […] would also like to mention that golfing in this kind of weather is tough! As my fellow blogger in Canada has stated: hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

    Like

  3. […] would also like to mention that golfing in this kind of weather is tough! As my fellow blogger in Canada has stated: hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

