My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Come on Weekend!

on July 13, 2012

What a week…thank God it’s almost over!

Work has been absolutely crazy for me for quite a while now, and today was even crazier than usual.  I didn’t get out of the office until after 8pm.  I could have left earlier, but I need to sneak out at lunch tomorrow, so tried to get everything that needs to be done for tomorrow wrapped up before I left today.  This way, tomorrow I can deal with all those unexpected things that seem to keep popping up these days.

I need to be out of the office by noon at the latest.  I have to get back home to meet the boys at their golf camp for a barbeque lunch and then I am going to be their caddie for the “Rivercourse Invitational Golf Tournament”.  They are at St. Andrew’s Valley Golf Club for their camp this week and seem to really be enjoying it.  I’m looking forward to seeing how their game has improved after a week on the course.  The kids seem to looking forward to me carrying their clubs around for them!  Should be a fun afternoon.

After the kids’ golf, we will be heading up to the cottage for the weekend.  I can’t wait to have a beer on the dock and enjoy this view.

This weekend we are going up to the cottage for a fundraiser for the Sailing Club.  The kids go to the club for 3 weeks over the summer, so we will go have a few drinks, maybe dance a bit, and no doubt write a cheque!  Oh well…should be fun.

I’m planning on taking my run gear with me this weekend.  Although, if it’s as hot as they are predicting, I’m not sure I will be able to get myself to get out there.  Hopefully it won’t be too bad and I can get out for a little run around the point.  I’ve got to get back to running fairly soon or I won’t be ready for the Niagara Half in October.

I have been horrible with my eating and motivation to stick to the plan lately.  I’m starting to think it’s because I’m not running.  When I was running I had a purpose and I was focussed.  I need that again.  Hopefully I can get my head back into the game and get it together again.  Wish me luck!

Last thing before I sign off…Big Brother 14 started tonight!  I know it is horrible TV, but hubs and I love it.  We have watched every season.  It’s our summer guilty pleasure! So, while I should be going to bed, instead we are watching the Big Brother première on time shift, since we forgot to set the PVR to record it when it was on at 9.   I can’t wait to see what kind of drama develops this year!

Do you watch Big Brother?  Are you ready to “Expect the Unexpected”?

2 responses to “Come on Weekend!

  1. Tony Carbon says:

    Good luck with everything and enjoy your time with the family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

