My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I Miss My Phone

on July 16, 2012

I have been without my BlackBerry for 57 hours now…and I miss it…a LOT!  After it’s dunk in the lake I dried it out in the sun for a bit and then into a bag of rice it went.  It is still in there, but every once in a while I put the battery in and see if it works.  It doesn’t  😦   I did some experimenting at work with a colleagues BlackBerry and discovered that while my phone has not yet come back to life (their battery did not work in my phone),  my battery is fine (it worked in their phone).  So, back into the bag of rice it all goes.

I’ve heard it can take 4-5 days for it to fully dry out. Until then, I am going to see if I can get my old Curve turned back on.  I charged it up, set the date and will see if Bell can put service on it while I wait for my Torch to come back to life.

It looks so old school. It has a roller ball for god sake, and no wi-fi!  I’m pretty sure using it will drive me nuts…but I need to get connected again and can’t justify getting a new phone until I know for sure that the Torch is toast.

Work was a complete zoo today.  I didn’t get home until after 8pm…which did not really leave enough time to cook a decent dinner before hubs had to go play ball, so instead, we cracked open a couple of beers, sat out on the front patio and watched the world go by.  It was awesome!  At some point I really need to get back to my clean eating.  Today was not that day, with fish and chips for lunch and a beer for dinner…it was kind of the anti-clean eating day!  At least tomorrow I get some exercise with golf (wohoo) and ball hockey.  I can’t wait!!

Hope your Monday was a good one.  Let’s hope this week flies by…and let’s hope my Torch resurrects itself soon!  

Cheers!

 

3 responses to “I Miss My Phone

  1. Sarah says:

    I would die without my phone! lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

