My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I NEED SLEEP!

on July 18, 2012

Last night I had the worst sleep in a really long time.  Yesterday I played golf in the wicked heat, and then I had ball hockey at 10pm in a sweltering hot arena with no ventilation.  After ball hockey I felt awful.  I think maybe I had a bit of heat stroke.  When I went to bed I still felt horrible and just couldn’t fall asleep.  I tossed and turned and maybe fell asleep around 5am.  I woke up at 7am, showered and headed into the office.

All day I was tired.  I even tried to sneak in a little nap on our office couch.  I felt a little better, but still really tired.

I was poking around the internet looking for a cute picture or saying about being tired.  Instead I stumbled onto a blog called MindBodyGreen that had a fantastic post about sleep and why we need more of it.  The facts are really quite interesting.  Take a look:  Why You Need More Sleep.  One of the most interesting facts was how not getting enough sleep can lead to you being overweight.  Maybe my lack of sleep is a factor in why I have hit a wall in my weight loss.  That, and the fact that I have been eating like crap and haven’t done any running, despite the fact that I’m hoping to run a half marathon in 13 weeks!

So, with all those facts showing why sleep is so important, I’m off to bed!

 

Leave a Reply

