My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Friday Five

on July 20, 2012

It was close, but I survived…and now it’s time for the Friday Five!

 

1.  It’s been almost a week since I dropped my BlackBerry Torch in the lake.  It continues to sit in a bag of rice drying out and I am using my old Curve as my phone for now.  I am going to try to turn it back on when I get home from my weekend on Sunday.  I am hopeful that it works.  Anyone want to give odds on whether it will work?

2.  Today is my hubby’s birthday.  Happy Birthday, baby!  Love you!

 

3. 2012 is my 20th anniversary of graduating from Teacher’s College.  This weekend the group of 8 that hung out at Teacher’s College are all heading down London way to meet up and camp out at one of our friend’s place in the country.  It will be a great weekend of friends and family.  We have people coming from North Bay, Timmins, Florida, Brockville, London and Newmarket.  We all met up a few years ago, maybe 4 or 5, and we had a great time.  We decided that our 20th was a great reason to do it all again.  I can’t wait to see all the girls and share some laughs, reminisce about the past, eat well and enjoy a few cocktails!  Tina, our host, has an action packed weekend for us.  I will post an update on the weekend fun when I get back.

 

 

4.  2 weeks until I am on vacation!  These next 2 weeks can not go by quickly enough.  After the craziest past couple of months at work, I will get a week off to enjoy the cottage.  The countdown is on…14 more days!

 

5.  The outbreak continues.  After being diagnosed with Shingles yesterday with the rash on my face, a few more patches have shown up.  One is a line on my stomach and one small trail on my left leg.  Hopefully that is all that is going to come out.  I’m on day 2 of the heavy-duty drugs, so hopefully they will put a halt to any further outbreaks.  Overall they don’t feel too bad, a little burny/prickly but not painful, just uncomfortable.

I hope you all have a great weekend. I’m looking forward to a weekend of fun, laughs, a few drinks, and some much needed SLEEP!

Happy Friday, everyone!

2 responses to “The Friday Five

  1. Sarah says:

    I hope you have a great weekend and you feel better!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

