My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Kaboom!

on July 25, 2012

Today was a pretty good day.  I got lots done at work and I’m getting closer to crossing off all the things on my to-do list for the week.   I even managed to get out of the office just before 5pm.  An 8 hour day was a bit of a novelty, since lately they have been closer to 10 or 11 hours.

You may remember my post from last week where I mentioned the bump on my head and how it started to leak just a little bit. I saw my doctor, who said it was a sebaceous cyst and referred me to a dermatologist.  I haven’t yet been told when that appointment will be.  It might be a little different appointment now.

On my drive home, traffic was okay…slow since it was rush hour, but managing to crawl along.  I’m minding my own business, singing along to the great tunes on Q107, crawling along in traffic, when Kaboom!  My head literally explodes!  Yes, I said explode!  I have no idea what caused it, but my bump popped and some nasty, and I mean NASTY, stuff came out of it.  It was the strangest feeling.  I guess the pressure just go to be too much and my scalp could no longer contain it.  Insane!

When I got home I finally got a chance to look at it.  It actually didn’t look too bad and I couldn’t really see where the goo was coming from.  But, I did what my doctor told me to do and squeezed as much as I could out of it.  So, my bump is now a divot!  It feels so weird.  I’ve had that bump for ever…and now it’s gone.  That will take some getting used to.

I was actually home in time to cook dinner tonight.  I was excited to try the Clean Eating Roasted Fennel recipe, but it didn’t happen.  I was gathering all the ingredients together, but most of the veggies were frozen.  Man, I just can’t catch a break on my attempt to get back on track with my eating.  Needless to say, the roasted fennel didn’t happen. Instead we had perogies. Not so clean, but they were quite yummy!  At least I cooked…it feels like forever since I did that!

I need to get my self back on track with my eating and exercise. Hopefully this weekend I will be able to get to a plan put together.  It’s now or never…I’m running out of time.

Do you have any tips for getting back on track?

2 responses to “Kaboom!

  1. Tony Carbon says:

    Are you telling us you now have a hole in your head 😉 LOL

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      Haha! and I needed that, well, like I need a hole in the head! 🙂 It has since filled back up with whatever that nasty stuff is and is once again a bump???

      Like

Leave a Reply

