My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday: Home Alone Edition

on August 21, 2012

Here are a few random things that are going on with me on this fine Tuesday.

I am home alone this week. This is supposed to be our last week of family vacation up at the cottage, but work is too busy for me, so I had to come home and go into the office. I got lots done today and it’s looking good for me delivering what I need to my client on Thursday, so that’s good…but it sucks to be working this week.

It also sucks to come home to an empty house. With hubs and the kids still at the cottage, it’s just me and the cats, and they are not nearly as noisy as my kids! It’s so quiet…I’m not used to it! The cats did get a bit noisy when they were being tormented by a cardinal on our back deck. I think the bird was teasing my cats. It would fly from the hammock to the couch and stare at the cats. It drove them crazy!

20120821-214751.jpg

20120821-214919.jpg

After my crappy day at work, I came home, grabbed my run gear and headed out the door, hoping I would be in a better mood when I got home. I had my run tunes, my bad attitude, and a 4k steady run to complete. Turns out a bad mood is just what I need for a good run. I felt great for every step of my run. I felt like I found a groove. I felt like a runner! It was great!!! My steady pace was almost as fast as my tempo run. I think I’m getting faster. Wohoo!!!

20120821-222114.jpg

Now, I’m sitting here, watching some tube, and about to make some popcorn for dinner. It’s 10:30pm, which seems like a perfect time to make popcorn for dinner! Brutal, right? I’m just not motivated to cook for myself. Tomorrow I don’t have to worry about that. My sister has invited me for dinner and she is big into clean eating. I’m looking forward to having something delicious with some great company. It’s gonna be great!

Well, my popcorn is calling! I hope your Tuesday was totally random!

Do you run better when you are in a bad mood?

5 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday: Home Alone Edition

  1. runninghaiku says:

    Definitely run better when I’m angry. It might still be slow by most standards but I feel like I’m a cross between flying and gliding.
    Not the same feeling I had when I ran home from the bar tonight. Go figure.

    Like

  2. Jill says:

    Popcorn is the BEST dinner.
    And your one kitty smashing down your blinds made me laugh out loud. 🙂

    Like

  3. Erin says:

    Dinner is going to be Eat Clean Sausage and Pepper Penne – will send you home with leftovers for lunch too 🙂 Ryan is super excited you are coming over! See you later!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      mmm, good stuff! I’m excited to see her too…and you and Tanner too. I imagine Dylan is working? I will try to leave here at a decent time. Hope to be there around 5:30 or so. see you soon!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

