My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

My Dinner Date

on August 22, 2012

Today was another busy and productive day at the office. I would still rather be up at the cottage with the rest of my family, but at least I’m getting things done.

The highlight of my day was dinner at my sister’s place with the cutest dinner companions in the world. Wouldn’t you agree?

20120822-223134.jpg

As I expected, my sister made us a clean eating dinner. The main course was Sausage and Pepper Pasta. She has made this for me before and it is so good.

20120822-224643.jpg

Dessert was the best mini angel food cake with berries. So tasty, and only 240 calories!

20120822-225433.jpg

After dinner we watched Big Brother. Erin is completely addicted to the show too. We actually started watching the original season way back when. She had just moved into town and was staying with us while she saved up for a house. We used to have a tradition when we watched. We would each pick a treat and then split it into 3 (hubs was part of the tradition too) and have a little candy smorgasbord while we watched. It was so fun. Tonight the was no candy smorgasbord, but it was still fun to watch. We are not fans of Boogie…hopefully he will be out the door tomorrow.

Since I went to my sister’s for dinner, I missed my run tonight. It was supposed to be my first night of hills. I’m not going to stress over it. I have been doing very well with my training so far, and making most runs. Missing one here and there isn’t going to ruin my whole training program.

Now, as usual, it’s late and I should get to bed. I am supposed to do a tempo run tomorrow. I am going to try to get up early and get it done before work since I’ve got a hair appointment after work. I am about 6 weeks late in getting my hair done, and have quite a skunk stripe going on. I have a feeling I’m going to be spending a bit of time waiting for the colour to take…which will likely get me home too late to run. I’d rather not miss two runs in a row, but it may happen.

Do you ever miss back to back training runs?

Do you adjust your schedule at all if you do miss back to back runs, or do you just keep going with what’s on the schedule and not look back?

Leave a Reply

