My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday

on August 28, 2012

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Here are the random things going on with me on this fine day:

1. It was my golf league tonight. I am still in search of that elusive sub 50 score. I played fairly well tonight, but 2 penalty strokes for lost balls on the same friggin’ hole and four 3 putts made sure that didn’t happen tonight. Still, despite all that, I shot a 52…. Not too bad, all things considered.

20120828-221443.jpg

2. I missed my run tonight 😦 By the time I got home from golf it was already dark and I was feeling wiped, so instead of changing into my run gear, I had a quick shower and got into my cozies and hit the couch. Some days I just feel a bit like this cat:

20120828-222749.jpg

3. I am really struggling with getting enough sleep. I know I should be getting to bed earlier, but I just can’t seem to make it happen. Hopefully once school starts next week the kids will be going to bed earlier, which means I can hopefully get to bed earlier too. This might give me half a chance of getting up early to run before work…but somehow I doubt that will happen. I know everyone says just get up early and get it over with, but I’m just not sure that routine is for me. I may try it for a while and see, but I’m just not sure.

20120828-223502.jpg

Well, that’s it for tonight. I’m gonna have a cup of David’s Tea Mint Chocolate Rooibus and then hit the sack.

Hope your Tuesday was totally random!

Leave a Reply

