My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

September Writing Challenge #17: Most Embarrassing Fitness Story

on September 16, 2012

It’s Day 17 of Fitness Cheerleader’s September challenge.  Today’s topic is our most embarrassing fitness story.

My most embarrassing running story happened probably 6 or 7 years ago when I was out for a long run with a group of friends.  We were all training for the Ottawa Half Marathon.  We were towards the end of our training and we were doing one of our longest runs – somewhere around 20k.  We did our long runs up in Bradford and we ran mostly through some country roads.

Well, we were way out in the middle of nowhere and all of a sudden, I really had to “go”.  There was only one house in sight.  From a distance, it looked like the garage door was open and someone was working outside.  I said to the gang, that if we got there and someone was still outside, I was going to ask them to borrow their washroom.  Well, by the time we got up there and the garage door was closed and there was no one outside.  Sad smile  I really didn’t think I could make it much further, so I bit the bullet, rang the doorbell, explained my situation and asked if I could use their washroom.

I was so embarrassed to have to do it, but I’m pretty sure if I didn’t ask, the alternative would have been way more embarrassing!

potty break

 

What’s your most embarrassing fitness story?

2 responses to “September Writing Challenge #17: Most Embarrassing Fitness Story

  1. Erin says:

    That was pretty funny! Let’s hope that doesn’t happen this weekend…no homes around!

    Like

Leave a Reply

