My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Friday Five

on September 21, 2012

Hello Friday!  I seriously LOVE you!  Here is this week’s Friday Five!friday-five2

1.  I have not run at all this week Sad smile  I was supposed to run the last hill training session of this training program on Wednesday night, but I had a function to go to at my son’s school and wasn’t able to run.  Then last night I had hockey, so didn’t get out then either.  My next run will be Sunday for a long run of 18k.  My sister and I have our awesome 18k route and will be heading out Sunday morning to kick some long run ass!  I can’t wait.  I am a bit surprised by how much I missed my runs this week…normally I don’t care if I miss a run.  I guess I am turning into a runner!  You are a runner

2.  I picked up some new shoes today.  My son has been dying for a pair of Nike Free Run shoes…you know…the ones with no tongue.  He knows EXACTLY what he wants, and when he wants something, nothing else will do.  He has had his heart set on a pair of these shoes since he first laid eyes on them a while ago.  We have been looking for a pair for him for a couple of weeks now, but he’s got pretty small feet and the stores don’t seem to carry the shoes that small.  Well, today I went to buy a pair for me, to just wear as a comfortable show to kick around in…and they had some kid’s in a size that I think might just fit him.  So, now we’ve got Mom and Son matching Nike Free Runs.  He is going to flip when he sees these when he gets home from school today!  I hope they fit!  (this picture makes his shoes look bigger than they are!)mom and son nike

3. I played my first game of winter hockey last night!  I didn’t realize how much I missed playing hockey this summer until I got back out on the ice last night.  It was so much fun.  We won, I scored a goal, and I think all the running I’ve been doing lately has helped my skating.  I felt faster and didn’t get winded out there at all.  Good stuff!  Oh, and the parking lot beer after the game was pretty good too! 

i_love_hockey_this_much_card

4.  I’m playing in a fundraiser golf tourney tomorrow.  My son’s school is holding a fundraising golf tournament tomorrow at Angus Glen Golf Club.  I’m golfing with 3 girlfriends and it should be a ton of fun…but the weather is calling for some rain in the afternoon.weather markham tourneyThis forecast is actually an improvement over what it was calling for yesterday.  Fingers crossed it doesn’t rain too much.

5. Check out this super cool dogCultFit posted this video the other day.  It made me smile.  Hopefully it makes you smile too.  Meet Mudd.  He’s awesome!

Mudd, the WonderDog!

Have a good weekend, everyone.

Got any big plans?

One response to “The Friday Five

  1. Erin says:

    I’m super jealous of your new shoes…they are very pretty!

    Ryan and I just watched the video, she giggled the whole time and when it was done she said “we need to get a dog like that” … so cute!

    Good luck at golf, hoping for sunshine for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

