My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

September Writing Challenge #27: Meal Replacements and Shakes

on September 27, 2012

We are in the home stretch of September and up to Day 27 of Fitness Cheerleader’s Writing Challenge.  Today’s topic: Do you use any meal replacements or shakes?

I don’t really use meal replacements or shakes. Once in a while I will make a smoothie for breakfast or a snack and throw in a scoop of protein powder, but that’s about as far as I go.  I like eating real food too much to replace a meal with only a drink or shake.

Speaking of food…tonight I made a delicious Clean Eating Hearty Sausage & Cheese Frittata from the Comfort Foods 2012.

frittata It looked delicious even before the eggs were added in!  As with all Clean Eating recipes, this one was a hit with the kids…my youngest just loves frittata!  And this one was loaded with turkey sausage, broccoli, and peppers.  Yummo!  Plus, there are 3 good size pieces left over…there’s my lunch for tomorrow.  🙂

Tonight is the second game of my winter hockey season.  I can’t wait to hit the ice.  It is good exercise, I get to see all my best buds, and there may be a parking lot beer in my future!  Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

Do you play hockey?  Don’t you just love it!

Do you use meal replacements or shakes?

2 responses to “September Writing Challenge #27: Meal Replacements and Shakes

  1. thewickedpixie says:

    I am a HUGE fan of the frittata! Yours looks exceptionally delicious!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

