My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Countdown to Race Day: 20

on October 1, 2012

I have said this before, but I can’t believe how quickly time is flying by.  It is the 1st of October….how did this happen?  In only 20 days it will be race day!  Holy Cow!!!

I am confident that my training has done its job and in 20 days I will be ready to run 21.1km in 2 hours and 30 minutes or less.  In the past, the mental part of my running has been a weakness.  To prevent it from being a problem this time, I am going to spend the next 20 days working on my “mental game”.

Today’s motivational message is courtesy of Jillian Michaels.  She is hard core!

keep going

How do you mentally prepare for race day?

6 responses to “Countdown to Race Day: 20

  1. josh29152 says:

    My half Marathon is on the 14th…Less than two weeks away. I have been prepping and doing my best to stick to my training plan. My mental game has been strong until about two weeks ago but now I am struggling. I know I am ready physically I just hope I enjoy the whole experience.

    Best of luck on your run. Oh, by the way my goal time is 2:20 but after this weekend I think I will be more around the 2:30 time.

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      It’s crazy how big a role the mental side plays, isn’t it! You’ve done the work, now you just have to believe you can do it…and you can!!! I’ll have a new motivational saying to help with your mental game every day until I race, so be sure to check back in!

      Like

  2. Tony Carbon says:

    Good luck! I know you’ll do well. You’ve been training for this for awhile so I’m confident you’ll be fine!

    Like

  3. Sarah says:

    You will do awesome!! Think positive! You’ve been doing a great job preparing! Make sure to get that stretching in every day before so your legs stay nice and loose! Good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

