My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Countdown to Race Day: 19

on October 2, 2012

It’s 19 days until race day and I am sick as a dog.  Sad smile  It sucks, but it could be worse…being sick now is better than being sick on race day.  Hopefully with a little bit of rest, I will be good as new in a couple of days. 

I’m not running today because I feel so horrible, and I don’t get to run tomorrow since it is curriculum night at my older son’s school.  I’m a bit bummed about not getting my Wednesday run in.  I’ve gotten to the point where I know I can run long enough to complete the 21.1km.  The hill training we did earlier in the program and now these speed intervals are in the program to make me stronger and faster…and I could use the help in getting faster!  So, to miss a speed workout is a bit of a downer.  But, I’m not going to dwell on it.  I will take my extra day off as a welcome rest and focus on getting healthy again. 

Then, when I’m up at the cottage for Thanksgiving this weekend, I will try to squeeze in an extra run, because…

miles-dont-go-away-january-6-2012

How do you cope with being sick when you are training?

Leave a Reply

