My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Countdown to Race Day: 18

on October 3, 2012

18 days until race day.  That probably equates to only 5 to 7 more training runs…depending on how many I miss in these last few weeks. 

My Thursday runs have been replaced by hockey games.  I should probably try to switch that to another day since it’s my tempo run and my running advisor, Jack Rabbit Stephenson, swears they are what makes you stronger.  I will have to make a serious effort to do my last few tempo runs on Tuesdays. 

if it hurts run faster

Today I was still feeling quite sick, and actually stayed home from work.  I got a bit extra rest time first thing in the morning, and then I was on my computer and working from home.  The best part of my day was lunch.  I tried out another Ingredients of a Fit Chick recipe.  This time, I made her Cinnamon Butternut Squash Pancakes.  I made a few changes to the recipe, since I didn’t have a few of the ingredients.  Instead of squash, I used pumpkin puree, since I had some leftover from the Pumpkin Pie Blondies that I made last week.  I also didn’t have any coconut milk, so I just used skim milk, but did add about a half teaspoon of coconut oil to give it the hint of coconut flavour. 

pumpkin pancakes

Even with a few ingredient edits, these babies were DELICIOUS.  Moist, flavourful, and only 228 calories for the entire recipe! These are definitely going to be made again…soon! 

What do you do to run faster?

What’s your favourite pumpkin recipe?

2 responses to “Countdown to Race Day: 18

  1. Sarah says:

    Thanks so much for sharing my recipes Cathy! I am so happy you enjoyed them so much! I hope you’re feeling better! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

