My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Countdown to Race Day: 17

on October 4, 2012

Happy Thursday, everyone.  We have almost made it to the weekend – thank God!

17 days until race day.  I’m starting to get super pumped for the race.  My training has gone very well, I’ve been improving constantly over the course of the last 12 weeks, I’m actually having fun running, and I’m determined to meet my 2:30 goal time. 

crazy enough to think I can

I can’t wait to get up to the cottage and go for a run this weekend.  I actually want to run.  That has never really happened to me before.  I’ve run because my schedule said I should.  My schedule this weekend has a 12k long run on it, and I will run those 12k…but I’m excited to get out there.  

I think I’m becoming a runner!  It sure took long enough! 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

