My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Terrific Tuesday

on November 6, 2012

Well, I have to say this was a pretty good Tuesday!

I had 3 perfectly clean meals, and didn’t have to cook a thing! That’s the beauty of leftovers!

Breakfast was 2 Hash brown, Sausage & Egg Muffins.  These little guys are quite tasty and only 105 calories per muffin.  A minute or so to reheat in the microwave and I was good to go.

hashbrown Sausage egg muffins 
Lunch, and dinner too, was leftover African Peanut Stew.  This stuff is good and I did not mind one bit that I had it twice today. 
african peanut stew

Added to my food for the day was a peach yogurt and a Dark Chocolate Date Bar.  Everything I ate today was clean…and totally delicious! 

Today was another circuit day in the Mamavation Bob Harper Workout Challenge.  Today’s workout was called “Lower Body Burn II”. This was a very appropriately named workout because my legs were burning by the end of it!  The workout included skaters, hops, squats, dead lifts, cross-back lunges, and leg lifts. Once again, I was totally amazed at how hard I was working and how sweaty I got working out for just 15-20 minutes.  These are some short, but intense workouts….and I’m LOVING them.  I can’t wait to see what Bob’s got lined up for me tomorrow!

liquid awesome  
Did you have a Terrific Tuesday?

2 responses to “Terrific Tuesday

  1. Congrats on your commitment to a lifestyle not a diet. I’ll be back to read more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

