My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Rest day = Hockey Day

on November 9, 2012

Happy Thursday, everyone.  We are so close to the weekend, I can almost smell it!

Today was another good food day for me.  I had 3 clean meals:  Hashbrown, Sausage & Egg Muffins for breakfast, more leftover African Stew for lunch, and more Hashbrown, Sausage & Egg Muffins for dinner.  I also had 2 clean snacks – a pomegranate-apple sauce and my last Dark Chocolate Date bar. 

Today was a rest day in my Mamavation Bob Harper Challenge, but that didn’t mean I got the day off!  Thursday is my hockey night.  It was another win for the Corona Crushers!  I had a good skate and some good laughs…and we won!  All in all, a good night!

When I got home, I watched a couple of shows I PVR’d tonight – The Big Bang Theory and Grey’s Anatomy.  Big Bang just makes me laugh.  Sheldon kills me!  While I was watching my shows, I tried out some Tazo Chai Tea that I picked up at the grocery store last weekend.
 
tazo concentrate 
This is the same stuff you can buy at Starbucks.  I had it once before when a friend made it for me, but this is the first time I’ve made it myself.  It is sooooo good!  And so much cheaper than going to Starbucks, and has much fewer calories and sugar than a Grande Chai Latte at Starbucks. 

tazo nutritional info
A half cup of the chai concentrate and a half cup of skim milk comes to about 113 calories.  Not too bad,

An now, as always seems to happen, it is very late and I need to get to bed.  I think I should have made getting more sleep one of my goals for November!

Do you have any tips on how I can get to bed earlier? 
Night, Night!

Leave a Reply

