My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Friday Five (minus two!)

on November 9, 2012

friday-five2

TGIF!  I am always a bit surprised just how happy I am when the weekend gets here! Here are this week’s Friday Five.

  1. I am entering the home stretch of the Mamavation Bob Harper Workout Challenge.  Today was an Upper Body Overload workout.  And let me tell you…it certainly overloaded my arms.  By the end of the workout I could barely lift them.  We did push ups, upright row combos, chest flies, front and lateral raises, planks with shoulder taps, and tricep extensions.  A pretty good upper body workout, that left me quite achy and quite worried about how it’s all going to feel tomorrow or even Sunday, since it almost seems worse 2 days after!  I think there is one more workout tomorrow, and Sunday is a rest day.  Then we take our measurements and see how we did over the 2 weeks.  I’m excited to see the results.  I’ve lost a few pounds, and hopefully lost some inches.  I can tell that I’ve toned up quite a bit and started to change my shape a bit.  Hopefully I get some good number results, but I won’t be too upset if I don’t.  I can tell it’s working and looking forward to keeping it up once the challenge is over.
    do the work see the results
  2. I’m loving my iPhone.  I’ve had my phone for 5 days now…and I am loving it more and more each day. I am getting used to the touch screen keyboard, and I’m not hating the autocorrect as much as I thought I would.  For the most part it has been right in what it thinks I mean when I do make typos.  I’ve got to spend some time in the app store and get some of the cool apps I’ve heard about.  I want to check out some of the running apps I read about on other blogs.  I’m hoping if I can find a cool running app, it might make me want to put my shoes back on and get out there for a run.  Any suggestions on a good running app? 
  3. I’m taking part in Ingredients of a Fit Chick’s FitPhotoADay challengeSara and her friend Aundra, from Fit For Life, created a list and each day, we post pics that represent the word of the day.  Here’s the list:
    2012novpad I’m having fun trying to come up with unique pictures for each word.  I now have an Instagram account (collerhead) but don’t really have any idea how to use Instagram, so feel free to give me some tips on how I can the most out of the app.

Now, I’m too tired (and too lazy) to come up with 2 more things, so this week’s Friday Five is the Friday Five minus Two! 

I hope everyone survived the week and is ready for a great weekend. I know I am!

Cheers!

One response to “The Friday Five (minus two!)

  1. Sarah says:

    Haha! Had to laugh when you said this was Friday Five minus two! haha Thanks for the shout out! I am so glad you are having fun and I am loving your pictures! Can’t wait to see what you share today! Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

