My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

My Day Off

on November 18, 2012

Today was a day off in my workout schedule. Sunday is actually my only day of the week without some sort of exercise. It was nice to be able to just relax today. I actually even got a little nap on the couch today between the kids’ hockey ice times.

I seemed to also take the day off from my clean eating routine today as well. I did have a clean breakfast of my Hash brown Sausage & Egg Muffins.

20121118-230235.jpg
After that, my clean eating pretty much went out the window. I had leftover pizza for lunch, and for dinner I had a chicken quesadilla and French fries at Boston Pizza. The quesadilla was on a whole wheat tortilla and baked, so it wasn’t too bad, but the French fries and the cactus cut chips we had as an appetizer weren’t the greatest.

I’m not going to beat myself up over this clean eating stumble, but I’m also not going to let it derail my progress. Tomorrow I will get back on track, or at least try. Since we went out for dinner, I didn’t cook, and as a result, I don’t have any clean leftovers to take for lunch tomorrow. That will make things a bit challenging, but hopefully I will figure something out.

I do have a clean snack to take to work tomorrow. This afternoon I made another batch of Dark Chocolate Date Bars. These are absolutely delicious, and totally clean!

20121118-231222.jpg
I used my new food processor, and let me tell you, my Cuisinart handled the task so much better than my old one did. I can’t wait to find another recipe that needs things chopped, shredded, or puréed!

What do you do on your days off? How do you make sure you get back on track after having a bad day?

Leave a Reply

