My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Clean Wednesday

on November 21, 2012

This is going to be short and sweet. It is late and I’m exhausted, so heading to bed as soon as I post this!

Today, everything I ate was Clean!

Breakfast: Eat Clean Hash Brown, Sausage & Egg muffins
Lunch: leftover Eat Clean Mulligatawny soup.
Afternoon snack: Dark chocolate date bar
Dinner: more leftover Eat Clean Mulligatawny soup and an apple
TV watching snack: another Dark chocolate date bar

20121121-230517.jpg

Today’s WOD on BobHarper.com was a 2 move program of Thrusters and Burpees, with 3 sets with 21- 15 – 9 reps. I thought how hard can it be? Two exercises. Piece of cake, right? WRONG! Oh.My.God! I was dying after the first 21 Thrusters…and 21 Burpees in a row is insane! I was quite proud of myself since I was able to do the thrusters with weights for all 3 sets and the girl in Bob’s video couldn’t do the Thrusters with the weights after the first set! This was another tough workout and once again, I was sweating like mad when I finished. This was a timed workout…I did it in 7:51!! That was 7 minutes and 51 seconds of hell!

Tomorrow is a rest day in the Bob Harper program, but I’ve got a hockey game tomorrow night, so not a rest day for me!

Bob Harper has a set of “Skinny Rules”. Rule #6 is eat an apple a day. I’m going to try to do this. Realistically, I know I won’t eat an apple everyday, but I’m definitely going to try to eat them more often. Today I also read a tweet by @joyoushealth that said eating apples helps prevent cavities too. Is there nothing this wonder fruit can’t do?

20121121-233121.jpg

How was your day? Any apples on your menu today?

2 responses to “Clean Wednesday

  1. j! ayson says:

    Awesome job on the clean eating and the intense workout! I really need to check out Bob’s website. I don’t eat many apples, maybe 1 a week? None on my menu today though. Yesterday was a pretty good day, no slip ups but I’m feeling tired and off. Hope I’m not coming down with something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

