My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Unscheduled Day Off

on November 27, 2012

Today was another absolutely insane day at the office.  Sadly, they have all been like this for as long as I can remember…and it’s not going to let up anytime soon.  This, coupled with the fact that I do not get nearly enough sleep, is leaving me completely exhausted.  So, today I took an unscheduled day off. Hopefully I will still be able to make my goal of 5 days of exercise this week.  Thursday is a scheduled rest day, but I play hockey, so don’t actually take the day off.  I will take today off and not feel guilty about missing my workout, since I know I’ll be exercising on my scheduled day off.  It’s just a little swapping of my days!

Today was Day 2 of the Elf for Health Challenge.  Our Elf task for the day was to send a handwritten note to someone.  I actually wrote 3 notes today…one for a friend who’s mother just past away, one for a friend who is having a birthday this weekend, and one to a friend who I don’t get to see often enough.  They are all ready to drop into the mail tomorrow on my way to work.

notes

Tomorrow’s challenge is to try a new workout.  Other Elves have posted workouts that I will check and see if I can find something new to try.  I’ve also got a set of workouts from the “Big Booty Challenge” that I might try.  Whatever it is, it will need to find something quick, since I’ve got another busy day tomorrow!

Have you sent a handwritten note to a friend recently?

Do you have a suggestion for a new quick workout to try?

4 responses to “Unscheduled Day Off

  1. j! ayson says:

    I haven’t sent a handwritten note to a friend lately and I actually miss it! I wrote my note yesterday but haven’t mailed it yet.

    Hmm.. new quick workout.. I’m actually still trying to figure out what I’m going to try tonight. I’ve got a board meeting at my son’s nursery school, so I’ll need to find something that is quick. I should definitely check to see what other elves are doing.

    Like

  2. What’s the Big Booty Challenge?

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

