My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A Slow Recovery

on December 4, 2012

Well, I’m not quite 100%, but I think I may have finally turned the corner.

I thought I felt better this morning…until I ate. Turns out my stomach wasn’t quite ready for food.

I felt nauseous and had stomach pains all day. Not fun.

It is now almost 10pm, and I’m finally not feeling like I’m going to toss my cookies anymore. THANK GOD. Hopefully I have a good night’s sleep and can get back to eating well and working out tomorrow.

Fingers crossed.

20121204-221352.jpg

I’m now two days behind on my Elf for Health challenges – yesterday’s “fibre challenge” (it’s hard to get lots of fibre when you don’t eat anything) and today’s “enjoy a salad with homemade dressing” challenge. Hopefully my digestive system will cooperate tomorrow and I can have a fibre packed day topped off with a delicious salad for dinner.

Do you have any awesome salad suggestions or dressing recipes?

2 responses to “A Slow Recovery

  1. Cassy says:

    I really hope you start feeling better! =( Being sick is no fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

