My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Feeling Human Again

on December 5, 2012

So, I think I have finally turned the corner and am feeling like my old self again.

After a very rough night not getting much sleep – I just couldn’t sleep, plus my son was having a bad night too – I stayed home from work, my son stayed home from school, and we both slept for most of the morning.  When I finally woke up, I actually felt better. Thank God…I’m not sure how much more of that I could take.

My lunch was not the healthiest – toasted whole wheat bagel with Nutella – but it sure was good!  And I didn’t feel sick after eating it!  I made up for it at dinner with a Clean Eating Buffalo Chicken Salad – click here for the recipe.  This got me a bit caught up with my Elf For Health challenges, as I ate the rainbow, got in some good fibre with all the veggies, and made the dressing for the salad.  It was delicious and got a thumbs up from my little guy.

buf chick salad

I also completed my “share a healthy snack” challenge.  It was supposed to be shared with a co-worker, but since I didn’t go to work today, instead, I convinced hubby to have a healthy snack with me tonight while we watched TV. 

healthy snack 
Although I’m feeling better, I didn’t push it with a workout tonight.  I think I will jump back on the workout wagon on Friday.  If I can squeeze a workout in tomorrow, I will, but not sure I will have time.  We’ve got a “Holiday Happening” down at my son’s school, so we’ll be out tomorrow night and getting home late.  I’m hoping I’m back in time to go to my hockey game at 9:30, but I’m not holding my breath.

Oh well…I’m not going to stress about that.  I’m just happy I can eat again!

What’s your favourite healthy snack?

4 responses to “Feeling Human Again

  1. Jill says:

    Glad you are feeling better!

    Like

  2. Your salad looked delicious. It’s tough when you’re feeling sick to do “everything you’re supposed to”! Hope you’re feeling better and have a great day!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      I absolutely love, and I mean LOVE, Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches, so when I found this recipe (and it was Clean) I knew it was for me.
      We had lots left, which means leftovers for lunch today …YAY!!!

      Have a great day too! Cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

