My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Monday…No One Likes You!

on December 10, 2012

Ugh…Monday.  Seriuosly…Monday’s BLOW!

There, now that I have that out of my system, let’s get on with this post.

Today is the start of the second phase of the Elf for Health Challenge.  I’ve been assigned a new Elf and as soon as I’m done this post, I need to send her an email.  This week’s Challenges are as follows:

Monday:  Drink you body weight in ounces of water.  I drink water all day at work, so this one wasn’t too hard for me.  I’ve slowed down a bit since I’ve gotten home from work, but I hope to drink another Litre or so before I go to bed, and that should put me over my goal.  Yay!

Tuesday:  Clean out your fridge and pantry.  I cleaned out the fridge yesterday when I was putting the groceries away, but I definitely need to do my cupboards.  They are a disaster and there is no room for anything.  I’m afraid of what I will find when I get in there tomorrow!

Wednesday:  Eat veggies at breakfast and lunch. Don’t save them just for dinner, veggies are good to eat any time of the day.

Thursday:  By coffee for the person behind you in line.  I’m not a big coffee drinker, but I do love my Starbucks Chai Latte.  I guess Thursday I will hit the drive through and pick up the tab for the person in the car behind me.

Friday:  Workout with a buddy.  Normally I workout alone.  Hopefully I will find someone to workout with me.  Maybe I can convince my sister to do my Bob Harper Workout of the Day with me, before we celebrate making it to the end of the week with Pizza and Beer!

Saturday:  Donate to a holiday charity in your area.  This will be a great activity that we will do as a family.  My kids take a lot of things for granted, so it will do them good to realize there are many people who struggle for even the most basic things. 

With these daily challenges, and my meal and workout plan already set for the whole week, this is going to be a very organized week.  I think that’s great, since work is so friggin’ hectic, it’s nice to not have to think about the rest of this stuff.  The plan is all set…all I have to do is do it!

Speaking of workouts…today was my first day back at the BobHarper.com workouts.  Man…I LOVE these workouts.  I’m psyched to get back into them and start seeing results again.  After a quick warm-up, the main workout was an AMRAP for 9 different exercises for a total body workout.  There were push ups, bicep curls with shoulder presses, skaters, mountain climbers, and a few other exercises that totally challenged my balance…which could really use some work.  I almost fell over a couple of times!  Thank God I do these workouts alone and no one sees how ridiculous I look!

Dinner tonight was a Meatless Monday Frittata.  This is a favourite with my little guy.  Tonight’s version had red and yellow peppers, zucchini, asparagus, low fat cheddar and some low fat feta.  It was delicious…and there are 2 nice big pieces left for breakfast and lunch tomorrow!
frittata 
Okay…my post is done.  Now I need to email my new elf.

How was your Monday?  
Have you ever drank your body weight in ounces of water? 

4 responses to “Monday…No One Likes You!

  1. I weigh 160 (at 5’8″, so it’s healthy!), so there was no way I’m drinking my body weight in lb in oz of water. That being said, I realized yesterday doing the challenge that I don’t drink enough through the day, and that I’m probably not able to drink enough after school to make it up. So Monday’s challenge has to go through the next few weeks so I can solidify the habit of sipping through the day.

    Like

  2. Good reminder – I’ll pour some water now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

