My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Saturday Three

on December 15, 2012

saturday three

Welcome to this week’s edition of the Friday Five.  Just a day late…oh well…you know what they say…better late, than never!  And I don’t have enough energy to come up with five things, so we’re going with the Saturday Three!

Here we go:

1.  It’s the weekend!  This was another crazy week at work, and as have become a bit of a regular thing…we celebrated Friday with beer and pizza with my sister and her family.  It is probably not the cleanest meal, but I don’t care….it is so good, and I didn’t have to cook it! 
pizza-beer13

2.  It’s the Weekend for Christmas Parties.  Both nights this weekend we had/have Christmas parties to go to.  Last night I drove, so I only had one drink and I managed to only eat 1 samosa off the food table!  Tonight, we have another party to go to…and I’m not driving us to this one!  That probably means there is a good chance that I will have more than 1 drink tonight!  I will try to still limit myself around the food table…wish me luck!
think before you eat

3.  We were supposed to go Christmas Tree hunting today.  That was the plan, but it didn’t happen.  We were going to go with my sister, brother-in-law, and their her two little ones, and do the hayride, hot chocolate, chopping down the tree Christmas adventure…but everyone in her family was sick today and it didn’t happen.  Sad smile  Instead, hubs and I went to Home Depot and bought a tree.  It’s in the living room now, in the stand and we are waiting for the branches to fall into place after being bound up for who knows how long.  Tomorrow between hockey games we will decorate.  Our strategy is lots of lights…any tree looks good when it is loaded with lights! 
naked tree

By this time tomorrow, this sucker will be lit up…like a Christmas tree!

Happy Saturday!

How to you avoid temptations and eating too many treats at holiday parties?

Leave a Reply

