My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A Lazy, and I Mean Lazy, Sunday

on December 16, 2012

Today was a very lazy day. After watching my son play hockey this morning, it was home to not do much of anything.

It was a rest day on my workout schedule, but was hoping to do the Bob Harper workouts that I missed on Friday and Saturday. That didn’t happen. Instead, the cat and I decided we would have a nap.

20121216-221807.jpg
I did manage to plan out my week of food and workouts.

20121216-222455.jpg
A few of these meals are ones that were actually planned for this past week, but for one reason or another, didn’t happen. Hopefully it will be a good week and my eating and workouts will go as planned. Fingers crossed.

After dinner tonight we had a family movie night. I had a cuddle buddy as we watched:

20121216-223042.jpg
He was pretty cozy, and was pretty happy to hang out with me all night!

20121216-223254.jpg
Now, another weekend is over and tomorrow it is back to the grind. I’m hoping these next five days fly by…and then I’m on holidays and not back to work until January 2nd. I can’t wait!!!

How was your Sunday? Jam packed, or laid back?

BTW…I want to be a cat in my next life!

20121216-225740.jpg

4 responses to “A Lazy, and I Mean Lazy, Sunday

  1. I’m with you! I have three cats and I often say I’d love to be a cat!! I think I’d be pretty good at it too 😉 have a great week :)!

    Like

  2. Jill says:

    So cute! I love when my cat uses me as a bed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

