My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

Totally Random Tuesday

on December 18, 2012

I am resurrecting Totally Random Tuesday so I can write about a few things that are not related at all!

1. I tried 2 new Clean Eating recipes. Yesterday I made Coconut Curry Chickpeas:

20121218-221134.jpg
And tonight I tried the Pumpkin Pasta Surprise:

20121218-221515.jpg
Both of these were very good, but I think I liked the chickpeas better because they had a bit of a kick! I need to remember to bring some Sriracha hot sauce to work tomorrow to give my chickpea leftover lunch an even bigger kick! Both recipes can be found in the Best of Clean Eating cookbook volume 1.

2. I am sore today from my awesome circuit workout yesterday! I am getting back on track with my BobHarper.com workouts. Yesterday was “quick core and lower body” and HOLY COW…my lower body is feeling it. I think the best move and the one I am feeling the most was the dead lifts. They really work!

20121218-222800.jpg

3. Tomorrow is my “Favourite Things” Christmas exchange with my hockey girls. The concept was suggested by my friend Kathy (you may know her as Jack Rabbit, my super fast running buddy). I’ve got my goodies bags packed with a few of my favourite things, and I can’t wait to see what everyone else brings as their favourite things. We always have a great time when we get together, and I’m sure tomorrow night will be another fun Corona Crusher party.

20121218-223700.jpg

How was your Tuesday?
I hope it was totally random!

2 responses to “Totally Random Tuesday

  1. kepotts says:

    Pumpkin Pasta Surprise sounds delish, do you have a recipe? Tuesday in my world was a whirlwind of 1,000 different things, per the usual 🙂 Happy Holidays!

    Like

    • cathyo says:

      the pasta was very good. I would suggest when you saute up the ground chicken or turkey, you throw a few additional spices in there to just give a bit more flavour. I will post the recipe as a pic today for you. (that is to be read as i’m too lazy to type it out!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

