My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

The Tree

on December 21, 2012

It is finally decorated!

Some people have beautiful trees, all colour coordinated and perfectly symmetrical, with themed decorations. Out tree is not like that…at all!

We have mismatched ornaments, crafts the kids have made over the years, and hand-me-down decorations from my grandma.

There is no theme. It is not colour coordinated. Our tradition is to load it up with tons of lights and pack it full of decorations…And WE LOVE IT!!!

20121221-211135.jpg

A few of my favourite decorations include pair of β€œlove birds” that my mom gave me a few years ago, some glass ornaments that my grandma gave me when we had our first Christmas in our first house we owned, a Toronto Maple Leafs ornament (this may be as close to hockey as we get this year!),  and a ceramic ornament that my Aunt brought me back from Holland a long time ago. 
Image

Our star is a hand-me-down from my parents.  This was the star that we always had on our trees when we were kids.  It is quite awful, it’s falling apart, but it will be on the top of our tree for many years to come.  Our tree would not be complete without it!

Finally getting the tree decorated makes it start to feel like Christmas around here!

How does your tree look?  Is it a perfectly coordinated tree?  Or a perfectly mismatched collection of ornaments that have special meaning to you?

2 responses to “The Tree

  1. It looks great!! πŸ™‚ that’s the way a tree should look πŸ™‚ enjoy πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

