My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

My Three Things

on December 29, 2012

As part of my Elf for Health Challenge, my task for last Wednesday was to look in the mirror and find 3 things that I like about myself.  I have been avoiding this challenge.

look in the mirror

Despite making some changes and improvements in the past 10 months, most days when I look in the mirror, I tend to see things that still need work.  So, finding three things that I like is a different way of thinking for me.

I probably shouldn’t be so hard on myself, but that’s just the way it is.  I will try to work on that in 2013!

Anyways, the three things that I like are:

  1. My crazy, curly hair.  I have finally learned to embrace the curl.  It also helps that I have a great cut that let’s the curls go wild.  The curlier the better.  It is no maintenance hair and I spent maybe 2 minutes on it in the morning.
  2. My eyes.  I like the colour of them…hazel with gold flecks.  They are kind of neat.  Now if only I could get rid of the bags that seem to permanently be under them, that would be great!
  3. My curves.  I have accepted the fact that I will never be a “skinny” person.  I’m just not built that way.  I have curves.  My goal now is to make the curves look as good as possible.

cat lion mirror

What do you see when you look in the mirror?

Leave a Reply

