My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

I Am Thankful

on December 31, 2012

I am still playing catch up with my Elf for Health challenges.  This post will cover Thursday’s challenge of listing 20 things I am thankful for.

  1. My husband.  He puts up with all of my crap, and I love him.
  2. My kids.  Some days they drive me absolutely crazy, but I couldn’t imagine my life without them.  They are amazing, and I love them to bits.
  3. My cats. I know some people don’t like cats and say they are antisocial.  Well, they haven’t met my cats.  Our cats, Crosby and Ovie, are two of the craziest, friendliest, cutest little bundles of fur you could ever meet.  They keep things around our place pretty interesting.
  4. My health. Sure, I would like to drop maybe 5 pounds and tone things up, but in general, I am pretty healthy. 
  5. My friends.  They are the best bunch of girls and we always have a great time when we are together.
  6. The fact that my sister lives around the corner from me.  I get to see her all the time, we get to run together, and it’s nice having my best friend so close.
  7. Being able to run.  There are days when I hate running, but when I get to run with friends, it is awesome.
  8. Getting to spend time up at our cottage.  Rory’s parents have a cottage about an hour and a half away from us.  We go up whenever we can, and we always have the best time.  Our kids absolutely love going up and just being outside. 
  9. Our home.  I love it and I plan to stay in this house for a long time. 
  10. Finally finishing a half marathon in under 2:30!!!
  11. Clean Eating Magazine.  I’ve found so many awesome recipes that my family loves, it makes it easy to stick to a healthy diet.
  12. Leftovers.  Seriously, they make me so happy.
  13. Being able to golf once a week in the summer.  Being a member of the EWGA ensures I get out to golf at least 9 holes once a week, plus the odd competition here and there.  I’m horrible, but I love it.
  14. Discovering BobHarper.com.  I love these high intensity workouts.  They are quick, and I love that I can always squeeze a workout in.
  15. All of my Apple products.  Especially my iPad and my iPhone.  I love them.
  16. Olga, my housekeeper.  She comes once a week and keeps our home clean, leaving me time to just enjoy it. 
  17. Starbucks Chai Latte.  This is heaven in a cup.
  18. A quiet house.  Most of the time it is total chaos around here, but every once in a while, the boys are out and I’m home alone and get to enjoy the quiet.
  19. My blog.  It gives me a place to track what I’m doing, keeps me accountable, and is just fun.  Plus, I’ve discovered so many other great blogs and learned so much from them. 
  20. My job.  I actually like my job so much, I bought the company!  The Friday before the Christmas holidays it became official.  Myself and 3 other colleagues bought the company from our bosses.  It was a long time coming and we were happy to finally get the papers signed.  It’s a little scary, but exciting at the same time.  I start 2013 as a small business owner!  Wow!

i'm thankful

6 responses to “I Am Thankful

  1. Um I don’t see me on this list?! Haha happy new year

    Like

  2. kepotts says:

    Fun list! I didn’t write mine down but was so grateful to have more than 20 things I could think of off the top of my head. Happy New Year to you!

    Like

  3. Jill says:

    What a great list! And buying a business?! Very cool. All the best in 2013!

    Like

Leave a Reply

