My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A 46 Minute Ass Kicking

on January 7, 2013

It’s late and I’m exhausted, so this is going to be short and sweet.

I was on track with my eating today.  Healthy snacks at work, drank lots of water, and then came home to make a delicious Clean Eating Mexican Lasagna.  Oh.My.God.  It is so good!!!

mexican lasagnaThis was supposed to serve 8.  We had 4.5 servings at dinner, and still have 7 leftovers!  And you know how much I love leftovers!!!
mexican lasagna leftovers
This will give me lunch for tomorrow and we will probably have it for dinner again tomorrow.  This is awesome, but will push tomorrow’s planned crock pot Sante Fe Chicken to Wednesday.  There’s no sense in wasting these yummy meals or cooking if I don’t have to.  It will actually work out perfectly, since I have a massage at 6:45 tomorrow night, so not having to cook from scratch will make tomorrow night a lot less chaotic for me.

After dinner, I did this killer workout from Fitness Cheerleader.
saturday workout results Wow!  This workout was killer.  I had to stop and catch my breath a few times and totally wanted to cut it short, but in the end I did 3 full rounds of both cardio and strength circuits.  I am pretty happy with the results.  269 calories with 39% from fat…I’ll take that!

After my workout, all I had the energy to do was sit on the couch and watch TV.  I wanted to watch The Biggest Loser, but instead hubs and I watched the season premiere of Mr. D.  We like Gerry Dee and like the show.  It was a pretty good episode.  We watched it on PVR, and it finished just in time for me to catch the very end of The Biggest Loser when Nate was getting weighed in.  I can’t believe he only lost 5 pounds…so sad.  He seems to have done well while at home.  I will have to see if I can find the episode online tomorrow at lunch and see how many people cried and got kicked out of the gym this show!  Jillian scares the shit out of me!

How was your Monday?
Did you do a killer workout today?

One response to “A 46 Minute Ass Kicking

Leave a Reply

