My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

And Now, For My Regularly Scheduled Post

on January 9, 2013

So, this is my third post to the day.  My first two were attempts to insert a video into a post via Windows Live Writer.  The first try was a complete dud, but on the second we had success.  So, check out Testing 4, 5, 6 to see the Quickie Fitness Blender workout that I did yesterday. 

Today I did an even quicker BobHarperLIVE workout.  It was an 8 minute AMRAP workout.  There were 3 exercises – thrusters, side to side jumps, and walking lunges – and you did the circuit for as many rounds as you could in 8 minutes.  I think I did 6 rounds.  By the end of the 8 minutes I was sweating like a pig.  I am always amazed at how good of a workout all of Bob’s stuff is.  Who would have though that 8 minutes would be all you need for a good workout.  I was glad it was only 8 minutes, though….my legs were really feeling it on the walking lunges.  In the end, those 8 minutes were tough minutes:
BH AMRAP 8 min 62 calories in 8 minutes works out to 465 calories an hour.  Not too shabby!

I tried a new recipe tonight:  Skinnytaste’s Crock Pot Sante Fe Chicken.  I got everything into the crock pot before I headed out the door for work, shredded the chicken before my workout, and then we ate after my workout.  This was DELICIOUS!   We ate it with a few crushed tortilla chips, some shredded cheddar and a dab of sour cream.  This was another hit with the family…with the oldest having seconds – when that happens you know it’s good!
skinny taste sante fe chickenAnd the best part about this recipe…4 leftover meals in the fridge!  Leftovers ROCK!!

Tomorrow I’ve got an easy workout day on the schedule.  I play hockey at 7:30pm, which will be a walk in the park compared to all of these killer circuits and kettlebell workouts that I’ve been doing lately.

Well…I guess that’s it for today.  Three posts is more than enough!  Thanks for putting up with those other video trial posts.  Hopefully when I want to put a video in next time I will remember how to do it and it will work.

Do you have any great, healthy crock pot recipes. 
What’s your favourite workout video?

4 responses to “And Now, For My Regularly Scheduled Post

  1. alishagibb says:

    I like chicken tacos. chicken breasts, a packet of low sodium taco seasoning, a cup of chicken broth and a can of black beans. Put it on low all day, shred when you get home and eat as tacos, on taco salad or in a wrap. So easy and so yummy and perfect to freeze for later. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, glad you figured it out, you’ll have to le me know how you did it!

    Just wanted to let you know Hey , I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Check out my post for more info
    http://happierhealthiermorefitme.com/2013/01/09/the-versatile-blogger/

    Like

Leave a Reply

