My Pursuit of Happiness and Skinny Jeans

My journey to a smaller jean size

A BRUTAL Day

on January 15, 2013

Today was a brutally long day.

I was up at 6:40am…out the door at 7:20 to drive kids to school…dropped them off at school at 8:15 and was at my desk working by 8:30.

I ate three meals at my desk today. BRUTAL.
Breakfast: toasted whole wheat bagel with light cream cheese
Lunch: leftover Clean Eating Chicken & Zucchini Alfredo Toss
Dinner: leftover SixSistersStuff Slow Cooker Honey Sesame Chicken.

Most days I eat 2 meals at my desk (breakfast and lunch), but today I had the third there too. I had a meeting at my son’s school about the transition from Grade 8 into High School. The meeting was at 7:30pm and it just didn’t make sense to drive all the way home only to turn around and drive all the way back down. So, I spent a total of 10.5 hours at my desk today…ugh.

I did manage to get out for a little walk at lunch. I had a brutal morning and needed a break for a bit. But since I bring my lunch and eat at my desk and just keep working through while I eat, I don’t really get a break. Today, after the insanity and frustration of the morning, I needed a real break.

Since I knew I was going to be at work late and home late, I decided to put on my sneakers and go for a walk. I was pretty sure it would be the only exercise I would get today (I was right…).

So, 3.23km and 31 minutes later, I was rosy cheeked, refreshed and ready to face my afternoon.

20130115-225905.jpg

I actually had a productive afternoon, enjoyed dinner at my desk, found a few digital books online, and then headed to the school for the meeting. It’s hard to believe our guy will be in high school next year. It seems like just yesterday he was heading off for his first at of kindergarten. Where has the time gone! For now, we will just try to survive grade 8!

After the meeting, I got home shortly after 9pm. Long day. I’m glad I walked at lunch, because when I go home, all I wanted to do was change into my comfies and hit the couch….so that’s exactly what I did!

Tomorrow should be a regular day and I’m looking forward to coming home and cooking something yummy after work. I know I have something planned, but at this point I can’t remember what it is. Some sort of pasta with chicken and pears. Whatever it is, I’m sure it will be yummy!

How was your Tuesday?
I sure hope it wasn’t as brutal as mine was!

Leave a Reply

